gladtolinkblog

Create and manage your employees

Engracia Villar

Engracia Villar

Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on google
Share on whatsapp
Organize your company creating and managing your employees.

Employees management is essential for a right and complete use of Gladtolink platform, It will allow you to configure permissions, document flows and their visibility, among other options. In this tutorial you can see how to create new employees and how to manage the ones you already have.

Create Employees

To create a new employee, go to “Administration” section oft the main menu and select “My Employees“:

You are now on the management page for your employees. To add a new employee, simply click on the “+” icon in the upper right corner of the window. This will open a form to fill in the details of the new employee:

As you can see, there are four mandatory information fields and the rest of the fields on the left are optional. The “user” field, also called alias, is the name that the employee will log in to Gladtolink.

In the right part of the window you will find additional worker settings. On the one hand, you can specify that the user is blocked (they will not be able to log in to Gladtolink). This may interest you if the user is on medical leave or on vacation. You can also limit what actions the employee can take, such as creating documents, files, accessing CaptureData, accessing Gladtolink from a browser, deleting documents, or contacting other users.

 

 

The last option (“Private user”) allows you to establish whether the user will be visible to other employees of the platform.

At the bottom right you can apply and configure the user’s time and IP address restrictions. The next entry explains these options in depth.

Finally, when you have filled in all the information of your interest, click “Save” and the employee will be created. Then an email will be automatically sent to the specified address to inform the employee. The email will provide the employee with a random password so that the user can log in to Gladtolink for the first time and enter a personal password.

Sort and Search Employees

When you already have your employees created, you may be interested in ordering the employees according to some data or characteristic (especially in the case that the list is very long). So go to the top of the window and click on one of the small triangles that you will see next to the fields, in order to sort the employees based on that field:

If instead of ordering, you are interested in filtering the employees, go to the filters section, located on the left, enter the desired value or values ​​in the corresponding field and only those employees with the characters searched for in the specified fields If instead of ordering, what you are interested in is filtering the employees, in the filters section, located on the left, enter the desired value or values ​​in the corresponding field and only employees meeting those condicionts will appear.

Edit Employees

At any time you may be interested in changing any characteristic or permission of any employee. Take into account that they cannot change any characteristics themselves, so all modifications and procedures will have to be done from the administrator user.

From the list of employees there are several adjustments that you can make for each employee:

  • First of all you can activate/deactivate the user (a deactivated user will not be able to log in).
  • You can also give or remove an employee from the administrator role (an administrator user can manage other employees).
  • The third setting, accessible by clicking the “i” button, is not a setting itself, but rather a history that allows you to see when the user has connected to Gladtolink.
  • If you click on the padlock button, you will be able to specify a new password for the user (useful if he has forgotten it), as can be seen in the screenshot below.
  • Finally, if you press the trash button, you will eliminate the employee.

Finally, to change most of the characteristics of a worker, click on it (avoiding doing it on top of any of the buttons just explained). The same window that appears when creating a new user will be opened, only this time all the information of the specific user will be shown. Change the data that interests you and click “Save”.

Compártelo
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on google
Share on whatsapp

Leave a comment

ARTÍCULOS RELACIONADOS